My boy

I had a dream about him six weeks after he died.

I called for him to come upstairs and when he arrived I held his wee face in my hands and said “I’ve not seen you for ages”

I’ve not had another dream with him in it since then and I wish for one every night.

I miss him.

By judesmum

4 comments on “My boy

  1. There are no words I can offer to make that longing go away. Just want you to know you’re in my thoughts every day. As is Jude. A very special wee boy who will never be forgotten. Love and strength to you darling xxx

  2. Dear Fiona,

    Your little boy is just so beautiful…this picture captures so much…especially how much you must miss him.

    Thank you for stopping by my blog….I hope reading my journey helps…I know my longing for our daughter Savannah never. ever. goes. away. It’s just something I live with these days and try to not let it destroy whats left for our other daughter.

    You never get over the loss of a child as they are a piece of you. For me, I’ve just learned coping mechanisms and try to make the best of what I do have.

    Sending a hug in this message…I feel your pain and hope for some good days ahead for you.
    with love
    Diana x

  3. I took melatonin supplements to try to dream about my dad after he went on ahead; it didn’t help. Isn’t it funny how somewhere along the way we bargain down from wishing for a cure, to just a little more time, to just letting us see our loved ones in our dreams?? After all, after all we have lost, that last one doesn’t seem like too much to ask for, does it??

Leave a Reply

